Connect With Us:
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Stars Of The Industry
Share |

Stars Of The Industry Awards


Hall of Fame Award

The inductees in this honorary group have demonstrated lengthy careers of service to the industry, contributed to their communities, and have been recognized by their peers for their personal commitments to enhance the image of the hospitality industry.  The Hall of Fame award recipient is judged for their work performed throughout their career.  Nominees are judged based on their involvement in the community and the Association. 

View Past Recipients.


Restaurateur of the Year Award

This award is presented annually to a Restaurant operator.  Nominees are judged based on their involvement in the community and /or the Association.  By supporting the Association, the individual or business is supporting the hospitality industry.  

View Past Recipients.


Hotelier of the Year Award

Hotel operator nominees are judged based on their involvement in the community and /or the Association.  By supporting the Association, the individual or business is supporting the hospitality industry. 

View Past Recipients.


Allied Partner of the Year Award

An individual recognized throughout the industry as a leader for implementing innovative ideas, serving as a mentor, and a demonstrated passion for the industry and community.This award is presented annually to an outstanding Allied Member who has demonstrated the spirit of hospitality through volunteer work, advocacy, leadership, and philanthropy in their community.

View Past Recipients. 


ProStart Mentor of the Year Award

An award presented by the KRHA Education Foundation to honor an individual for their outstanding contributions to furthering workforce and education initiatives of the foodservice and hospitality industry.  Nominees are judged based on their involvement with the Educational Foundation and/or their support of the ProStart program.  

View Past Recipients.   

ProStart Teacher of the Year Award

Recipients are individuals who demonstrate a strong commitment to the ProStart program, their students and the restaurant industry. Since 2000, the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation has partnered with State Restaurant Assocations to recognize exceptional ProStart educators with national Educator Excellence Awards (EEA). Educators that are selected to receive this award are recognized at both the state and national level.

View Past Recipients.


Heart of the Industry Award

A staff member who goes above and beyond to keep the restaurant or hotel running smoothly and exemplifies dependability, teamwork and dedication to the industry.  This could include a General Manager, FOH staff, BOH staff, Dishwasher, Bellman, Hostess, Human Resources, Housekeeping, etc. 


Hot New Concept Award

This annual award will recognize a restaurant concept that is a forward-thinking brand at the leading edge of foodservice and positioned for growth.  Winners can be independent or franchise, but new to Kansas within the last 3 years.  Award recipients do not have to be a member of KRHA.  


Chef of the Year

This annual award will recognize a working Chef who has set new or consistent standards of excellence in the Kansas food scene. Eligible candidates should demonstrate high culinary skills, be an inspiration to other culinary professionals, and make a positive impact on the industry and their community.


Stars of the Industry Nomination Form

If you or another KRHA member is deserving of a "Star of the Industry" award, please complete the nomination form. Nominees must be a member of KRHA with the exception of the Hot New Concept award.


more Calendar

ServSafe Manager - Wichita: January 23

ServSafe Manager - Ulysses: Jan 28

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal